This City that I love

There have been a LOT of times that I wish I could write and fill my blogs {I have three other blogs scattered all over the net} with just happy, cutesy and all things “crafty” and delightful but I never got around to it because somewhere in between the things like poverty, child trafficking, hunger and homelessness and a heart that’s crying out for the Philippines to be changed and to see God’s rule and reign overtake the desire to make a lifestyle blog out of my sites.  So I guess I’ll just have to say goodbye to that “lifestyle blog” desire and really stick to writing about the things that keep burning in my heart.

You’ll find a lot of Cebu and the Philippines stuff here.  This burning love for the city where I belong to is part of the DNA from both my physical and spiritual fathers – my dad and our senior pastor, Pastor Joe Di.  I’ve never met anyone who so loves the Philippines more than these two people do and from them I will always be grateful that the love for this nation and to see it change and transform was imparted.

Pastor Joe Di, last year, got a dream that turned our direction as a church as he received a burden from God to speak out and pray against the child/human trafficking problem in Cebu.  It has been an amazing thing to see a lot of child trafficking rescues by IJM and more children and women rescued from trafficking dens.

It just blows your mind to see what God can do through a people who partner with Him in declaring His desires and dreams over a city.  It will change the atmosphere.  It will open prison doors and bring healing to hundreds and thousands of lives.  I am excited for what God has in store for us this year as we continue to pray, listen to His leading and seek His face for this fight against child and human trafficking.  There is so much favor! Doors just keep opening and people are listening!  Thank You, Jesus!

Will you be a voice for these children who have no voice?  Will you be their champion?

It is time to speak out.  It is time stand up and cry out for those who cannot. 

Silence is injustice.  Indifference is a crime.

Selah. What do you think?

