I will finish this to the end.

DPE: QUITTING IS NOT AN OPTION

God, never, never let me go from this DPE thing even when the pressures are mounting up.
Thank You, Jesus, for holding on to me when I wanted to quit Summer School.

I wanted to quit summer school today.  I haven’t paid my summer fees yet and my budget seems to disagree with the idea. 🙂  I am burned out from the straight two-week busy, toxic sked at DC and my body and emotions really broke down this week.  I could not get up for the past two mornings. 

T. Michelle had to text me that I had to be in school today to finish all the requirements.  The constant overtimes for a week and a half, sleeping until 12MN to work on the reports, Moving Up invite in between dance practices and work on the slideshow videos of the school and my level’s presentation drained me.  I was ready to give up.  Until God used T. Kate and my co-teachers T. Kha and T. Michelle to remind me to keep going.  T. Kate constantly “nagged” and bugged me about continuing ‘coz I was the one who suggested we take up summer classes.  Furthermore, we’ve to be back to school after the Holy Week to prepare again for our Summer Camp.  The thought of having a no-rest summer (even just the thought) already wore me out.

BUT GOD.  I so like this phrase.  But God intervened.

And so I practically and literally dragged myself to STC this afternoon even IF I DID NOT FEEL LIKE IT because something just clicked inside of me:  Maybe this is the chance that I’ll pass God’s test on perseverance.

I’ve always taken the easy way out in the past.  BUT GOD…He is teaching me today that quitting is not an option and to keep going even if your emotions tell you otherwise.

THANK YOU, JESUS.  YOU KEEP ME GOING.  PLEASE, PLEASE HOLD ON TO ME AND KEEP ME ON TRACK EVEN WHEN I WANT TO GIVE UP ON MY DPE BECAUSE OF THE PRESSURES.

Selah. What do you think?

