it’s been quite a ride

I had my first cup of Starbucks coffee (in, I think, four/five months’ time) this afternoon while I was finishing my second TDR (Typical Day Report).   Teacher Mi., thanks for the Starbucks sachet. It then suddenly occurred to me that it was the first Starbucks since I enrolled in DPE.  Starting last November, my sked and outlook in life have totally taken a different turn.  I cannot simply go out now on a whim since every week there are reports, papers and projects to submit.  Last week, I felt a bit sad ‘coz I was looking forward to going to my first revival service this March but alas, my sked did not permit me to do so as we finished setting up our puppet exhibit past 8 in the evening.

I’ve learned so many things from my classmates and from my two teachers.  The inspiring Ms. Dabon and the dynamic Ms. Loyola.  It has been quite a ride this semester but a very productive, interesting and insightful one.

 

with Mommy Beth, Hazel, Ms. Dabon, Jeanne, Kate & Mitch - Argao Church

STC DPEers with Ms. J. Dabon _ Exhibit Week, STAR Room, STC

 

with Kasumi, T. Kate and Gene, Balay na Tisa, Carcar

DPE in Oslob

 

After our Developmental Reading Storytelling Activity

2 thoughts on “it’s been quite a ride

Selah. What do you think?

