jumbled thoughts

There’s a freshness to being real, I guess.  I’m learning to be in that state at all times this season.  What my dad told me tonight about not apologizing for who I am confirmed what I’ve been learning from Daddy God these days.  There’s power when I simply stop striving to be someone I’m not and start being who God created me to be. 🙂

Reading a particular blog showed me that.  The writer was actually into a very everyday topic – fashion and style – but there was something real (as opposed to being contrived) and fresh that I admired in her writings that showed forth her personality, quick wit and intelligence.  She did not even try to write something intellectual to prove herself.  I found it quite charming, actually.  And somehow, I felt that God was telling me to just be myself and enjoy it!  Hahaha! What joy there is in acceptance.  That actually leads me to another revelation or rather, question:  Am I that accepting of my students who are “different” from me?  Or people, in general, for that matter?  Now, that’s a million dollar question I must answer.

I think that’s what’s lovely about kids.  They’re so real and so unpretentious. 😉 They never put their best foot forward for other people.  They just be. 🙂

One thought on “jumbled thoughts

  1. Am I that accepting of my students who are “different” from me? Or people, in general, for that matter? — yeah, it also goes the other way around. i’ve asked myself this question too atz. 🙂 *apir*

Selah. What do you think?

