and as I ramble on…

Psalm 37:4

A good friend KimJ posted that this verse has often been misunderstood or taken out of context a lot of times. I have to admit that I am guilty of that. I often think that it meant God granting me my heart’s desires according to what I wanted NOT HOW AND WHAT HE WANTED FOR ME.

Well, this week taught me the reality of this verse. I laid down something I’ve often struggled with Daddy God for the longest time. Since I knew my weakness, I asked Him to change my heart and my desires so they’d be aligned to His desires for me.

Parallel to God’s asking me for that particular thing, for weeks now, I’ve been asking God to lead me to people whom I could pray for and share His love with. I’m really not the type of person who’s bold when it comes to praying outside and sharing the gospel but oh boy! God really works through our weaknesses so we will truly know that we did it not because of us but because of Him who calls and enables us.

To describe this week as awesome is surely an understatement in my opinion. It was mind-blowing for me. It was like God prepared the whole week as a testimony of His grace, goodness and power and as a showcase of His love for the lost. Since Monday until today, He led me to pray for taxi drivers, my friends, a sick old man who when I looked into his eyes, I just saw his need and how much our Father in heaven loves him. I was teary-eyed when I left him after praying. It just broke my heart to see his state.

And as I laid “it” down, God poured out revelation upon revelation of what He has in store for me. Oh, if we could just see what He has in store for us, we’ll give Him what He asks of us because what He has prepared for us is beyond what we can ever hope for or imagine. I am asking for souls and multitudes into the Kingdom. That they would know the Father’s love; how much He loves them that even the little details in our lives He arranges them so our lives will intersect with those that He wants us to share that love with.

Today, He gave me a chance to share my testimony about how God healed my broken heart after Gerry. I shared to two friends of mine how God restored my shattered dream to marry after I got so hurt from that experience. I told them that God’s plans for us are good and that He is a good God. A God of love – the real love and not the love “sold” in the movies.

And as this week unfolded, Jesus showed me different facets of Him and His love that even now I am crying as I write this. I remember the brokenness of those whom I prayed for. I cry because I remember those times when I was in their shoes and how God picked me up. It was a time when I thought I could not get over Gerry. Hope eluded me at that time. Now, looking back, all I can say is that it was God. A God thing that I got over him.

I had a chance to see him two months ago in Ayala. I tapped him on the shoulder and said hello. Finally. My God has triumphed over my Goliath. “)

3 thoughts on “and as I ramble on…

  1. Ate Yen.. HELLO!
    I still remember that day in Kalai dorm when you prayed for me after I shared to you about my struggle with my course. We haven’t known each other for long at that time but you did not withhold that one good thing you can offer — prayer. I still clearly remember that day. And I believe that opened my heart to something… BIG. Jesus! Thank you! =)

    Ive missed you!

    • yeah, i vaguely remember that too. we have a very good and faithful God, Mia. btw, how’d you stumble into my blog? šŸ˜‰ thank you for your comment. you don’t know how much it brought encouragement to me yesterday when i saw it. mwah! hope to see you one of these days.

      • Ate Yen, it was Shadz who shared this to me. šŸ™‚
        This is one of my ways to relieve myself from stress.. haha.. –I read blogs. I read blogs that would inspire me and remind me of beautiful things in life.. so expect me to frequent your site.. šŸ™‚

        Kelan ka mapapadpad pala dito sa Manila ulit, ate? šŸ™‚
        we’d love to see you again!

Selah. What do you think?

