a heart after You, Jesus

During worship this morning, I asked God that if I had one thing I would impart to these kids that I’m teaching in Sunday School, it would be a hunger to know and have more of God.

As a Sunday School teacher, it is so easy to be caught up in the preparations in the physical and miss out on the essential: the spiritual preparation.  It is my heart’s desire that my classes would have power, anointing and the presence of God.  More than the activities, arts and crafts and the games, I pray that Jesus would be there in my classroom touching the kids, meeting with them and showing Himself strong and mighty to them.  I pray that I’d have His presence invade my room.  That His love would be so real in the classroom.

I pray for a single eye and heart, Lord Jesus.

One thought on “a heart after You, Jesus

Selah. What do you think?

